UVMag science consortium members

Wednesday 28 January 2015, by cneiner

The consortium currently consists of the 181 following members and their teams:

Consortium members Institute Email Expertise}
Nadine Afram Freiburg nafram@hotmail.com Exoplanets
B-G Andersson USRA bgandersson@sofia.usra.edu ISM
Conny Aerts Leuven conny@ster.kuleuven.be Hot stars
Evelyne Alecian LESIA evelyne.alecian@obspm.fr Herbig stars
Thierry Appourchaux IAS Thierry.Appourchaux@ias.u-psud.fr Solar-type stars
Costanza Argiroffi Palermo argi@astropa.unipa.it PMS stars
Marc Audard Geneva Marc.Audard@unige.ch PMS stars
Tom Ayres Univ. of Colorado thomas.ayres@colorado.edu Cool stars
Dietrich Baade ESO-HQ dbaade@eso.org Be stars + Supernovae
Stefano Bagnulo Armagh sba@arm.ac.uk Ap/Bp stars
Caroline Barban LESIA caroline.barban@obspm.fr Solar-type stars
Mathieu Barthelemy IPAG mathieu.barthelemy@obs.ujf-grenoble.fr Solar system
Martin Barstow Leicester mab@leicester.ac.uk White dwarfs
Frederic Baudin IAS frederic.baudin@ias.u-psud.fr Solar-type stars
Myriam Benisty IPAG myriam.benisty@obs.ujf-grenoble.fr PMS stars
Lofti Ben-Jaffel IAP bjaffel@iap.fr Exoplanets
Svetlana Berdyugina Freiburg sveta@kis.uni-freiburg.de Exoplanets
Aurore Blazere LESIA aurore.blazere@obspm.fr Hot stars
Ronny Blomme ORB Ronny.Blomme@oma.be O stars
Torsten Böhm IRAP tboehm@irap.omp.eu PMS stars
Patrick Boissé IAP boisse@iap.fr Molecular gas
Sudeshna Boro Saikia Gottingen sudeshna@astro.physik.uni-goettingen.de Solar-type stars
François Boulanger IAS Francois.Boulanger@ias.u-psud.fr ISM, molecular gas, H2 excitation
Jean-Claude Bouret LAM jean-claude.bouret@oamp.fr O stars
Vincent Bourrier IAP bourrier@iap.fr Exoplanets
Jérome Bouvier IPAG Jerome.Bouvier@obs.ujf-grenoble.fr PMS stars
Axel Brandenburg Nordita brandenb@nordita.org Dynamo
Ben Brown Univ. of Wisconsin bpbrown@astro.wisc.edu Stellar dynamos
Carolyn Brown USQ carolyn.brown@usq.edu.au Exoplanets
Sacha Brun CEA sacha.brun@cea.fr Numerical simulations
Sylvie Cabrit LUTH sylvie.cabrit@obspm.fr PMS stars
Robert Cameron MPS cameron@mps.mpg.de Solar activity
Matteo Cantiello UCSB matteo@kitp.ucsb.edu Numerical modeling
Alex Carciofi Univ. of Sao Paulo carciofi@usp.br Linear polarization
Thorsten Carroll Potsdam tcarroll@aip.de cool stars
Brad Carter USQ brad.carter@usq.edu.au Exoplanets
Sarah Casewell Leicester slc25@leicester.ac.uk Exoplanets
Claude Catala Paris Obs. claude.catala@obspm.fr Hot stars, PMS stars
Joshua Chadney ICL joshua.chadney10@imperial.ac.uk Exoplanets
Corinne Charbonnel Geneva corinne.charbonnel@unige.ch Stellar evolution
Simon Clark UCL jsc@star.ucl.ac.uk LBV stars
David Cohen Swarthmore cohen@astro.swarthmore.edu X-rays of hot stars
Nick Cox Leuven nick@ster.kuleuven.be ISM
Steven Cranmer Harvard scranmer@cfa.harvard.edu Cool stars
Paul Crowther Sheffield paul.crowther@sheffield.ac.uk WR stars
Alexandre David-Uraz Queen’s adavid-uraz@astro.queensu.ca Hot stars
Leen Decin Leuven leen@ster.kuleuven.be Evolved stars
Xavier Delfosse IPAG Xavier.Delfosse@obs.ujf-grenoble.fr M dwarfs and exoplanets
Luc Dessart LAM luc.dessart@oamp.fr O stars and supernovae
José-Dias Do Nascimento Harvard jdonascimento@cfa.harvard.edu cool stars
Catherine Dougados IPAG catherine.dougados@obs.ujf-grenoble.fr PMS stars
Laurent Drissen Laval ldrissen@phy.ulaval.ca Wolf-Rayet stars
Nicolas Fabas Kiepenheuer nicolas.fabas@gmail.com Evolved stars
Jay Farihi UCL jfarihi AT star.ucl.ac.uk White dwarfs
Rim Fares St Andrews rf60@st-andrews.ac.uk exoplanets
Ettore Flaccomio Palermo ettoref@astropa.inaf.it PMS stars
Colin Folsom IRAP cfolsom@irap.omp.eu Hot and solar-type stars
Luca Fossati Bonn fossati1511@gmail.com A stars
Kevin France Univ. of Colorado kevin.france@colorado.edu exoplanets
Yves Frémat ORB yves.fremat@observatory.be B stars
Alex Fullerton STScI fullerton@stsci.edu O stars
Marina Galand ICL m.galand@imperial.ac.uk Exoplanets
Boris Gänsicke Warwick boris.gaensicke@warwick.ac.uk White dwarfs
Rafael Garcia CEA rgarcia@cea.fr Solar-like stars
Miriam Garcia Garcia CSIC-INTA mgg@cab.inta-csic.es OB star winds
Ana Ines Gomez de Castro Madrid aig@ucm.es PMS stars
Eric Gosset Liège gosset@astro.ulg.ac.be WR stars and binaries
Scott Gregory StAndrews sg64@st-andrews.ac.uk Solar-type stars
Jose Groh Geneva Jose.Groh@unige.ch LBV stars
Jason Grunhut ESO-HQ jgrunhut@eso.org OB stars
Cécile Gry LAM cecile.gry@oamp.fr ISM
Eike Guenther Tautenburg guenther@tls-tautenburg.de Solar-like stars and exoplanets
Artie Hatzes Tautenburg artie@tls-tautenburg.de Hot and evolved stars
Thomas Hackman Helsinki Thomas.Hackman@helsinki.fi Cool stars
Wolf-Rainer Hamann Potsdam wrh@astro.physik.uni-potsdam.de WR stars
Carole Haswell Open Univ. C.A.Haswell@open.ac.uk exoplanets
Christiane Helling St Andrews ch80@st-andrews.ac.uk exoplanets
Gregory Herczeg Caltech gherczeg1@gmail.com PMS stars
Artemio Herrero IAC ahd@iac.es O stars
Mats Holmstrom Kiruna matsh@irf.se Exoplanets
Ian Howarth UCL idh@star.ucl.ac.uk O stars
Gaitee Hussain ESO-HQ ghussain@eso.org T Tauri stars
Richard Ignace ETS Univ. ignace@etsu.edu Theory
Moira Jardine StAndrews mmj@st-andrews.ac.uk Exoplanets
Edward B. Jenkins Princeton ebj@astro.princeton.edu ISM
Eric Josselin LUPM Eric.Josselin@univ-montp2.fr Red giants/supergiants
Lex Kaper Amsterdam L.Kaper@uva.nl Hot stars
Pierre Kervella LESIA pierre.kervella@obspm.fr evolved massive stars
Oleg Kochukhov Uppsala oleg@astro.uu.se Magnetic Doppler Imaging
Katrien Kolenberg Leuven katrien.kolenberg@gmail.com Evolved stars
Renada Konstantinova-Antova BAS renada@astro.bas.bg Evolved stars
Heidi Korhonen FINCA heidi.h.korhonen@utu.fi Cool stars
Michaela Kraus Ondrejov kraus@sunstel.asu.cas.cz B stars
Jiri Krticka ÚTFA krticka@monoceros.physics.muni.cz O stars
Jiri Kubat Ondrejov kubat@sunstel.asu.cas.cz O stars
Rosine Lallement GEPI rosine.lallement@obspm.fr Local Bubble structure, DIBs
Laurent Lamy LESIA laurent.lamy@obspm.fr Planets
John Landstreet Armagh jlandstr@astro.uwo.ca Ap/Bp stars
Thierry Lanz OCA thierry.lanz@oca.eu PMS stars
Nuccio Lanza Catania nuccio.lanza@oact.inaf.it Exoplanets
Jon Lapington Leicester jsl12@leicester.ac.uk White dwarfs
Agnès Lèbre LUPM Agnes.Lebre@univ-montp2.fr Post-AGB, giants
Jacques Le Bourlot LUTH Jacques.Lebourlot@obspm.fr ISM
Alain Lecavelier IAP lecaveli@iap.fr Exoplanets
Nicolas Lehner Notre Dame nicolas.lehner.8@nd.edu ISM, HVCs, circumgalactic medium
Bernard Leroy LESIA bernard.leroy@obspm.fr Hot stars
Theresa Lueftinger Vienna theresa.rank-lueftinger@univie.ac.at Solar-like and PMS stars
Allard-Jan van Marle Leuven AllardJan.vanMarle@ster.kuleuven.be Hot stars and GRB
Stephen Marsden USQ stephen.marsden@usq.edu.au Exoplanets
Fabrice Martins LUPM Fabrice.Martins@univ-montp2.fr Hot stars
Philippe Mathias IRAP Philippe.Mathias@irap.omp.eu gamma Dor stars
Stéphane Mathis CEA stephane.mathis@cea.fr Theoretical stellar physics
Savita Mathur Boulder smathur@SpaceScience.org Solar-type stars
Sean Matt Exeter S.Matt@exeter.ac.uk Numerical simulations
Andrea Mehner ESO amehner@eso.org LBVs
Georges Meynet Geneva georges.meynet@unige.ch Stellar structure and evolution
Giusi Micela Palermo giusi@astropa.inaf.it PMS stars and exoplanets
Subhanjoy Mohanty ICL s.mohanty@imperial.ac.uk PMS stars
Anthony Moffat Montreal moffat@astro.umontreal.ca WR stars
Richard Monier Nice richard.monier@unice.fr A stars
Thierry Morel Liège morel@astro.ulg.ac.be Hot stars
Julien Morin LUPM julien.morin@univ-montp2.fr M stars
Yael Nazé Liège naze@astro.ulg.ac.be O stars + Of?p stars
Coralie Neiner LESIA coralie.neiner@obspm.fr Be stars + pulsating B stars
Ignacio Negueruela Alicante ignacio@dfists.ua.es O stars
Maria Fernanda Nieva Bamberg nieva@sternwarte.uni-erlangen.de abundances of BA stars
Roy Hugo Oestensen Leuven roy@ster.kuleuven.be Hot stars
Mary Oksala Ondrejov meo@udel.edu Magnetic B stars
Lidia Oskinova Potsdam lida@astro.physik.uni-potsdam.de O and WR stars
Stan Owocki UDel owocki@bartol.udel.edu Hot stars winds
Bert Pablo Montreal hpablo@astro.umontreal.ca space photometry
Isabella Pagano INAF ipa@oact.inaf.it Exoplanets
Peter Papics Leuven peter.papics@ster.kuleuven.be Hot stars
Nikolai Piskunov Uppsala piskunov@astro.uu.se Magnetic Doppler Imaging
Hardi Peter MPS peter@mps.mpg.de Solar corona
Pascal Petit Toulouse petit@ast.obs-mip.fr Cool stars
Veronique Petit WC Univ. vpetit@wcupa.edu Hot stars
Raman Prinja UCL rkp@star.ucl.ac.uk O stars
Joachim Puls Munich uh101aw@usm.uni-muenchen.de Hot stars
Farid Rahoui ESO frahoui@eso.org massive X-ray binaries
Tahina Ramiaramanantsoa Montreal tahina@astro.umontreal.ca space photometry
Gregor Rauw Liège rauw@astro.ulg.ac.be O stars
Noel Richardson Montreal richardson@astro.umontreal.ca evolved massive stars
Philipp Richter Potsdam prichter@astro.physik.uni-potsdam.de HVCs, circum-galactic medium
Paul Rimmer StAndrews pr33@st-andrews.ac.uk Exoplanets
Thomas Rivinius ESO-Chile triviniu@eso.org Be stars + Supergiant B stars
Carmelle Robert Laval Univ. carobert@phy.ulaval.ca Stellar formation
Jan Robrade Hamburg jrobrade@hs.uni-hamburg.de Solar-type and PMS stars
Seth Redfield Wesleyan sredfield@wesleyan.edu Local ISM structure
Steven Saar Harvard saar@cfa.harvard.edu exoplanets
Jorge Sanz CSIC jsanz@cab.inta-csic.es Solar-like stars and exoplanets
Christian Schneider Hamburg cschneider@hs.uni-hamburg.de PMS stars
Aleks Scholz StAndrews as110@st-andrews.ac.uk Very cool stars
Daphne Stam Delft d.m.stam@tudelft.nl Exoplanets
Beate Stelzer Palermo stelzer@astropa.unipa.it Solar-like stars
Evgenya Shkolnik Lowell shkolnik@lowell.edu exoplanets
Aurora Sicilia-Aguilar StAndrews asa5@st-andrews.ac.uk PMS stars
Rodolfo Smiljanic Torun rsmiljanic@ncac.torun.pl Abundances
Sami Solanki MPS solanki@mps.mpg.de Solar-type stars
Myron Smith STScI msmith@stsci.edu Be stars + gamma-Cas stars
Philippe Stee Nice Philippe.Stee@oca.eu Hot stars
Stan Stefl Alma stefl@alma.cl Be stars, star formation
Chantal Stehle LERMA chantal.stehle@obspm.fr T Tauri stars
Antoine Strugarek Montreal strugarek@astro.umontreal.ca MHD Simulations
Jon Sundqvist Univ. Delaware Jon@bartol.udel.edu Winds, MHD
Brankica Surlan Ondrejov surlan@sunstel.asu.cas.cz O stars
Paula Stella Teixeira Vienna paula.teixeira@univie.ac.at PMS stars
Andrew Tkachenko Leuven andrew@ster.kuleuven.be Hot stars and binaries
Helge Todt Potsdam htodt@astro.physik.uni-potsdam.de Hot and evolved stars
Rich Townsend Univ. of Wisconsin townsend@astro.wisc.edu Magnetosphere modelling
Asif ud-Doula Penn State Univ. asif@psu.edu MHD simulations
Yvonne Unruh ICL y.unruh@imperial.ac.uk Exoplanets
Valérie Van Grootel Liège valerie.vangrootel@ulg.ac.be sdB stars
Aline Vidotto Geneva Aline.Vidotto@unige.ch Cool stars
Frédéric Vincent LATMOS fvincent@iap.fr ISM
Jorick Vink Armagh jsv@arm.ac.uk O and PMS stars
Irena Vorgul StAndrews iv4@st-andrews.ac.uk Exoplanets
Gregg Wade RMC wade-g@rmc.ca Hot stars + Ap/Bp stars
Thomas Widemann LESIA thomas.widemann@obspm.fr planets
Brian Wood NRL brian.wood@nrl.navy.mil Cool stars
Svetozar Zhekov BAS SZhekov@space.bas.bg O stars
Konstanze Zwintz Leuven konstanze@ster.kuleuven.be PMS stars